Possibility

(for Jill Jones)

bigbang

Each day is always possible

I fling myself at chances.

 

My horizon pulses its limitless light

splitting atoms, shattering the white.

 

Silver birches shiver spotlights

whispering forgotten lines in my ears.

 

Feathered clouds soar and skim

as I taste the vast blue skin of sky.

 

I catch the words beneath the waves

each tide of syllables and song.

 

I’m sand-etched and scratch at

language lost and left on the shore.

 

I make for the glowing yellow moment

and live in metaphor.

 

© M.L.Emmett 2016

1 Comment

Filed under Australian Poetry, Hope, Poem

One response to “Possibility

  1. tedtalkspoetry

    Awesome poem! I love how its painted with all these colours.. It makes reading this more enjoyable! I hope you can look through my poems as well… https://tedtalkspoetry.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

