Paper Me

I am a paper person
my skin is thin paper
paper that peels away
when I brush against hard
surfaces, structures of metal
wood and glass.

I am cardboard and parchment
tissue and pulp
colour-bleached and leeched
of light, monochrome
and negative.

I am a paper person
waiting for the print
the hint of calligraphy
brush stroked black
or the needlepoint
of tattoo ink
sinking in and mixing
with the blood beneath
my skin as thin as paper
my skin too thin
to paper person me.

Fragile transparent leaf on pink

Leave a comment

August 2, 2014 · 1:00 am

Leave a Reply

